New Player's Choice Crate + Extended 2X Event

Thursday November 15     Community News  
New Player's Choice Crate + Extended 2X Event Image

UPDATE: 2XP, double drop-rates and the PCC refresh are all live now! See below for more details.

‘Tis the season for giving, Rocketeers! With the end of Rocket Pass fast approaching on November 26, it’s time to celebrate the giving spirit in Rocket League!

What do we have in store, exactly? Check out all of the details below.

  • 2XP and Double Drop-Rate Holiday Weekend: For the first time ever, we’re combining 2XP and double drop-rates into one limited-time event! You’ll earn double the amount of base XP per match, Crates will drop more frequently after matches, and your chances of earning a Painted item -- be it from a drop, a Crate or through the Trade-In system -- are doubled as well!
    • Start Time: Wednesday, November 21 at 10:00 AM PST/ 6:00 PM UTC
    • End Time: Monday, November 26 at 2:00 PM PST/ 10:00 PM UTC
  • Player’s Choice Crate Refresh Poll: The Player’s Choice Crate is due for a refresh and YOU can help us decide what to include! Starting right now, you can vote in the poll below and choose from our curated list of popular Customization Items. Once voting is complete, we will refresh the Player’s Choice Crate content in time for double drop-rates next week!
    • Voting ends on Sunday, November 18 at 10:00 PM PST (Monday, November 19 at 6am UTC), so make sure your voice is heard before the polls close!

Let us know what you think of the PCC refresh on Reddit and Facebook and keep an eye on Twitter for reminders about 2XP and double drop-rate festivities. Thanks, all, and happy holidays!

Below are the winners of our Player’s Choice Crate Refresh Poll. Thank you to all who voted over the weekend!

  • Black Market
    • Dissolver Decal
    • Fire God Decal
    • Mainframe Decal
    • Solar Flare Goal Explosion
  • Exotic
    • Zomba Wheels
    • Infinium Wheels
    • Draco Wheels
  • Import
    • Jäger 619 RS Battle-Car
    • Twinzer Battle-Car
    • Comet Rocket Boost
  • Very Rare
    • Chakram Wheels
    • Reaper Wheels
    • Gaiden Wheels
    • Yamane Wheels
  • Rare
    • Dragon Lord Decal - Octane
    • Funny Book Decal - Dominus
    • Lone Wolf Decal - Octane
    • StarLighter Decal - Jäger 619 RS
    • Pearlescent Matte Paint Finish