Double XP & Double Painted Weekend
Starts March 7

March 5, 2019     Announcements  
Double XP & Double Painted Weekend </br> Starts March 7 Image

Get ready to earn twice the XP and have twice the chance of earning Painted in-game items in Rocket League! As the headline says, starting March 7, you'll be able to take advantage of a 2XP and a Double Painted Weekend!

During this special event, you can earn double the amount of base experience in all Casual, Competitive, and Extra Mode Playlist Matches via the “+100% Special Event” XP bonus. In addition to that bonus, all Crates will also have double the chance of containing Painted items. That means if you have any Crates in your inventory that you haven’t opened yet, this weekend will be a great time to do it!

Also of note is that Rocket Pass 2 ends on March 18, so the weekend event will be a great opportunity to take advantage of the 2XP to Tier-up even faster to get to the Pro Tiers.

The Double Painted item increase only applies to Crates and not Golden Items from in-game events. This is because Golden Items already have increased odds of containing Painted items. Be sure to check out the drop rates for crates here. Here are the start and end times for the Double XP / Doubled Painted Item Weekend:

  • Start time: Thursday, March 7 at 2:00 p.m. PST / 10:00 p.m. UTC

  • End time: Monday, March 11 at 10:00 a.m. PDT / 5:00 p.m. UTC

We hope you enjoy this Double XP and Double Painted Item Weekend. As always, good luck and have fun!


Update: The Double XP & Double Painted Weekend also applies to Trade-Ins. All Trade-Ins processed during this weekend will have double the chance of receiving a Painted item.