2XP Weekend starts May 2

April 30, 2019     Announcements  
2XP Weekend starts May 2 Image

Now that Rocket Pass 3 is live, we wanted to celebrate with a Double XP Weekend. The 2XP Weekend will be May 2 - 6.

During 2XP Weekend, you'll earn double the amount of base experience in all Casual, Competitive, and Extra Mode Playlist matches via the "+100% special event" XP bonus. Remember, Rocket Pass Premium already grants an extra 50% to base XP, so enjoy even more of a boost all weekend long!

Here are the official start and end times for the upcoming 2XP Weekend:

  • 2XP Start Time: Thursday, May 2 at 2 p.m. PDT / 9 p.m. UTC

  • 2XP End Time: Monday, May 6 at 10 a.m. PDT / 5 p.m. UTC

Good luck, have fun, and keep climbing those Rocket Pass Tiers!