To Bronze and Beyond

After months of drifting through the rocky terrain of Forbidden Temple (Fire & Ice), we have a feeling your wheels might be in serious need of replacement. Before you head to the tire shop, we have some great news—Season 9 Competitive Rewards will be Wheels

With a simplified silhouette and subtle rank etching along the sidewall, these new treads should last for many a powerslide. 


Season Rewards

Here's a reminder of how Competitive Rewards work: make sure you complete your ten placement matches to be placed in a Rank, and then fulfill your appropriate Season Reward Level at that rank (10 wins for each Rank beginning with Bronze). 

Like past seasons, Season 9 Rewards will also grant Titles for players at the Grand Champion and Supersonic Legend Rank. Here's the complete Season Rewards Breakdown:



  • Bronze I or higher: S9 – Bronze Wheel

  • Silver I or higher: S9 –  Silver Wheels + lower rewards

  • Gold I or higher: S9 – Gold Wheels + lower rewards

  • Platinum I or higher: S9 – Platinum Wheels + lower rewards

  • Diamond I or higher: S9 – Diamond Wheels + lower rewards

  • Champion I or higher: S9 – Champion Wheels + lower rewards

  • Grand Champion I: S9 – Grand Champion Wheels + lower rewards

  • Supersonic Legend: S9 – Supersonic Legend Wheels + lower rewards


  • Competitive Grand Champion: "S9 GRAND CHAMPION" in Crimson text

  • Rumble Grand Champion: "S9 RNG CHAMP" in Crimson text

  • Hoops Grand Champion: "S9 DUNK MASTER" in Crimson text

  • Snow Day Grand Champion: "S9 BLIZZARD WIZARD" in Crimson text

  • Dropshot Grand Champion: "S9 FLOOR DESTROYER" in Crimson text


  • Competitive Supersonic Legend: "S9 SUPERSONIC LEGEND" in Titanium White text

  • Rumble Supersonic Legend: "S9 RNGENIUS" in Titanium White text

  • Hoops Supersonic Legend: "S9 LEGENDARY BALLER" in Titanium White text

  • Snow Day Supersonic Legend: "S9 ICE TITAN" in Titanium White text

  • Dropshot Supersonic Legend: "S9 TILE ANNIHILATOR" in Titanium White text

Feeling fired up? There’s still time to improve your Rank! Season 9 will be live until 8 a.m. PST (4 p.m. UTC) on March 8.